Oh, hello there.

A post shared by Irene Leung (@frooandboo) on

I ended my last blog post at the end of 2014, with the following:

2015 is promising to be very full–I’ve never been so excited to start a new year!

Then it turns out that I never blogged the entire year of 2015. Without an explanation. In a nutshell: 2015 was very full, amazing and way more hectic than anticipated. I landed a stellar job as a Product Designer, making creative toys and art projects for kids. It’s been a dream.

I started 2016 with a scheduled surgery (I’m fine and back to normal, but also very aware that good health is not to be taken for granted). Life is ramping up at a pace that makes me feel like I’m constantly behind, but it’s a good life and I’m thankful for every moment.

In the midst of all the hustle, I am finding the slowness of sewing to be a huge comfort and I’m drawn back to quality fabric, beautiful Nani Iro prints and clothing I want to wear and fall asleep in.

Then there’s this space. I used to love crafting blog posts–which can be a very involved process–but my commitment to the blog has dropped and it seems a foreign place now. I still love looking back at old posts, I just can’t see myself writing and photographing blog posts like I used to. Now I’ve made Instagram my social connection. It’s a bit random with food posts, but a more quick and casual space for sharing my handmade creations.

Happy ice cream.

A post shared by Irene Leung (@frooandboo) on

An update about Froo & Boo: Froo is now 7 and Boo is 4, turning 5 soon! They are quickly growing into giants. I made Froo a bimaa sweater in a whopping size 10. I mean, there’s room to grow, but at her rate, it should last about 6 months. In hindsight, it’s probably a good thing I didn’t sew for the kids last year–I would be annoyed that nothing fits.

Boo’s bimaa sweater (size 7!) is in a lush bamboo sweatshirt fleece, with an Octonaut Gup-C, of course. The love for Octonauts is still going strong and Boo wears his Gup-A bamboo sweater, which fits ever so snug these days.

I’m not sure this space will be updated, but I plan to continue with Instagram, so I hope you’ll stop by there. My apologies for the long absence. As ever, thanks for visiting!

#lesucrebunny

A post shared by Irene Leung (@frooandboo) on

8 responses to “Oh, hello there.

  1. Ellen

    Well, Yay!! Happy to know life is good there. Thanks for all you share.

  2. So glad your surgery went well! I ditto Britt. You are incredibly talented and I’m so glad we can still find you on instagram! 😀

  3. Lets just hope instagram doesn’t turn to rubbish.
    Nice to see you back here, even if not to stay!

