Max & Ruby Repeat

Froo & Boo as Max & Ruby... Again Froo & Boo as Max & Ruby... Again Froo & Boo as Max & Ruby... Again halloween2014_02 Froo & Boo as Max & Ruby... Again Froo & Boo as Max & Ruby... Again Froo & Boo as Max & Ruby... Again Froo & Boo as Max & Ruby... Again
I totally lucked out this year–both Froo & Boo willingly chose to be Max & Ruby again! Yay for me! It was such a great feeling to relax on the days leading up to Halloween. I only had one thing left to do–I had to let down the hem on Boo’s overalls. I made them extra long last year, but now they are the perfect length. Oh, and I also had to spot remove some chocolate stains on Boo’s bunny hood. Sheesh.

The day started off with oodles of much needed rain. The rain lasted until Boo & I met Froo at her school for a Halloween parade (kids walking around the school once). I took photos of Froo & Boo at the roundabout–it’s become somewhat of a yearly tradition since we’ve moved to the San Francisco Bay Area. The flying skeletor is still haunting the neighbourhood. He has faded to a shade of charcoal gray from sun exposure, but still spooky nonetheless.

We are heading off to trick-or-treat in our neighbourhood. I realize that I am recycling my content, but look how much they’ve grown!
Froo & Boo as Max & Ruby... Again
Have a Happy Halloween! Stay sweet and safe.

4 responses to “Max & Ruby Repeat

  1. oh! we love Max & Ruby in our home! and your kids are just the cutest Max & Ruby ever:) Oh those ears! I hope you had fun together!

    • Thanks Sophie! My kids still watch the show–there is just something that is so spot-on with the older sister/younger brother dynamic of Max & Ruby.

  2. that’s awesome that they wanted to do it again! That must mean they love their costumes! Max is already planning next years!

