Last Minute Halloween Sewing

Fringle & Stu in Vancouver
We made it back from our epic road trip late Sunday night. Feeling relieved to be safely home. Feeling stressed about Halloween costumes. Froo has very specific requests. I have very limited time and energy. We checked the costume shop (an indecent/terrifying/frightful place), but no luck there. I will be sewing into the wee hours of the night until Froo & Boo’s costumes are made. Yikes.

The weather in Vancouver was amazing! It was unusually foggy, with only one slightly rainy day. We hired a talented photographer to freeze a couple of moments in time of our family while we were back home. I bought Froo’s dress at Joe Fresh the night before our photo shoot–I thought it was a clever way to match the herringbone tweed with the applique detail on Boo’s shirt. Apart from the subtle matching, we all wore collared button-up shirts and brown boots/shoes–a bit of a stretch to find a theme, but I was going for a casual autumn look.

As an aside, please forgive me for my terrible hair. I thought it would be a good idea to get a digital perm. Whaaat was I thinking?? I must have forgotten that “perm” is the abbreviation for permanent and actually requires maintenance. An aside to my aside, I had a great time catching up with my bestest buds (whom I hadn’t seen in 3 years since she moved away before I did and happened to be in town at the same time!) while making poor hair decisions. Her hair looks fantastic, by the way.

I miss Vancouver already! We brought a bit of Vancouver with us–squeezing my little brother in the middle seat of our minivan between Froo, who would ask “are we closer to the hotel or home?” every 10 minutes and Boo, who would point out yell at every construction truck along the way. Poor guy has been sitting around, while I’ve been busy sewing or preparing bits and pieces for Halloween costumes!
Family Photos in VancouverFamily Photos in VancouverFamily Photos in Vancouver Family Photos in Vancouver Family Photos in Vancouver Family Photos in Vancouver Family Photos in Vancouver Family Photos in VancouverFamily Photos in VancouverFamily Photos in Vancouver
* All photos in this blog post were taken by the talented & lovely Ai Constantinidis of Live+Love Boutique Photography.

2 responses to “Last Minute Halloween Sewing

  1. The two bunnies are so adorable. I love how they each have their own boy girl bows. Your hair looks lovely by the way, and your daughter’s belted dress is so hip 🙂 love the look!

