Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!
Wishing you and your loved ones a heartfelt happy new year! I have been incredibly blessed with a wonderful 2012–I can’t believe the year is over and a new one is already beginning. 2012 in a nutshell: we celebrated Boo’s 1st birthday, sold our home in Vancouver, moved to the SF bay area for the hubs’ work, I started blogging, Froo started Pre-Kindergarten, my niece was born, the Froo & Boo handmade business was established, and now we are back in Vancouver for the holidays. Fewf!

Between Christmas & New Years, we were up at Whistler mountain. Unbelievable. Every time I am on top of a mountain, I cannot get over how beautiful it is. The weather was perfect. Packed powder snow conditions. My heart was singing. That is, until I had to focus on not falling down the mountain on my snowboard. I hadn’t gone boarding in over 5 years–my gear is antiquated, my gloves were falling apart, my goggles were foggy, my post-post-pregnancy fat toes were frozen numb… I still managed to have a great time, but I had to call it quits pretty early and took the gondola down the mountain. The hubs made it down faster than I did and had already ordered a beavertail for me by the time I got down. Yummy. Now I feel like my legs are broken. Lessons learned: 1. I am not cool enough for snowboarding if my legs don’t work. 2. I need to exercise. 3. I am going to return to skiing next year.

The hubs & I took Froo snowtubing one afternoon while Boo was napping with grandparents. It was really scary. Froo was scared. The hubs, at 6’3″ was flying down the mountain. He was scared. The hubs & I both agree that Boo would love it once he reaches the age & height requirements.
Happy New Year!
Thank you so much for visiting my little blog. It’s really nice to know that there are people out there who appreciate my creative endeavours to provide my kids with handmade goodies. I hope I can inspire you to create with and for your kids–I’ve found it to be a very happy and meaningful process. I’m looking forward to life in 2013. Cheers!

2 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. Pingback: Mittens, mittens, mittens! | FROO & BOO

  2. Pingback: Week 2: Bang Bang (with Bloom) | FROO & BOO

