PIPPA


Once upon a time, I graduated with a Bachelor of Commerce degree from a Canadian university. I wore suits. I read the Globe & Mail. I applied for jobs. I went to Switzerland and worked as a web design intern. I returned to Vancouver in 2001, in the midst of a recession. I went back to the same university to get an Education degree. I taught Business Education at the high school level for half a decade. I did some freelance graphic design. My work history in a nutshell.

What is PIPPA? Business people love acronyms. PIPPA for me stands for Projects In Progress – Product Assembly. At this stage in my work life, I am working as a full-time mommy. I absolutely love it, but there is a part of me that needs to accomplish things and set goals for my own life. Moving to the San Francisco Bay area has given me the opportunity to start my own business. It’s something that I’ve been wanting to do for awhile, but I’ve just been too busy working. So I’ve developed a business plan (in my head), designed some products and now I have PIPPA. Hmmm, it’s definitely not going to catch on.

I’ve created a Facebook page to share updates. I also signed up for twitter, but I feel like such a twit because I don’t know how to tweet. This is the cover photo for my Facebook page, which acts as a sneak peek at my PIPPA.

So while I have PIPPA, I am going to blog about things that I have made in the past. I will announce my grand opening as soon as I have HUGS (Handmade Unique Goods for Sale). Oh dear, I need to stop with the acronyms.

As for pseudonyms, I came up with Froo & Boo one day when Froo came home from daycare singing a song about a little bunny Foo Foo. It was so funny, something about bopping mice on the head. Froo sounded more chic and Frenchie, so I stuck with Froo. As for Boo, well, it just fits.

